Parent's Association

parentsThe Parent Association has been functioning at Errigal College for a number of years now and the Committee for 2011/2012 has recently been elected at the AGM. The Chairperson is Clive Murray with Claire Foody as Vice Chair. Jennifer McCosker is Secretary with Roisin McLaughlin as Assistant Secretary. The Treasurer is Colleen Tourish Reynolds with help from Deirdre Mc Carron. The Representatives on the Board of Management are Breda McCloskey & Ciaran O'Donnell. The remainder of the committee is as follows: Ruth Mc Crabbe, Kathryn Daily, Anne Boyle and Frances Gordon. The Association actively participtes in school life having input in relation to a number of policies and committees within the College. Fundraising is also an element of the role of the Parent Association and at Errigal College the committee has been most supportive in this regard. Members have conducted raffles and draws at school events and recently purchased a plasma screen for use in the canteen. Further fundraising events are planned for this year in addition to the usual participation in school life.